Skip to main content

Contact Us

Contact us

Willingdon Community School
Broad Road
Lower Willingdon
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN20 9QX

Telephone: 01323 485254
Fax: 01323 487779
Email: office@willingdonschool.org.uk

Headteacher: Emily Beer

For finance enquiries, please contact the Finance team on 01323 481104

For general enquiries, please contact the Reception team, Julie Heard (am) or Jenny Williams (pm), on 01323 485254.


Report Student Absence 

Absence from school can be reported to us by text on 07418344551

Via your EduLink account

Or via the main switchboard 01323 485254 extn 259.

You can also email the school at studentabsence@willingdonschool.org.uk


Dear Parents and Carers,

Please see below the forms of communication available to you. If you have an initial query about your child, it should go to the form tutor first. All emails for Willingdon staff begin with the staff initial and then the surname, followed by @willingdonschool.org.uk

VIEW OUR STAFF TEAM

If you have a more pressing concern about your child’s wellbeing, this should be directed to the Director for Student Progress (DOSP) or the Pastoral Support Leader (PSL). Their email addresses and the extension phone numbers are below:

 Year 7 – Ext 177

DOSP – Mrs L Naylor

lnaylor@willingdonschool.org.uk

Miss B Marshall

bmarshall@willingdonschool.org.uk

PSL – Mr A Edwards

aedwards@willingdonschool.org.uk

Year 8 – Ext 254

DOSP – Mrs C Johnson

cjohnson@willingdonschool.org.uk

PSL – Mrs N Hylands

nhylands@willingdonschool.org.uk

Year 9 – Ext 216

DOSP – Mr A Roche

aroche@willingdonschool.org.uk

PSL – Mrs J Fear

jfear@willingdonschool.org.uk

Year 10 – Ext 207

DOSP - Mr T Cain

tcain@willingdonschool.org.uk

PSL – Miss T May

tmay@willingdonschool.org.uk

Year 11 – Ext 212

DOSP – Mr L Gordon

lgordon@willingdonschool.org.uk

PSL – Miss L Bradley

lbradley@willingdonschool.org.uk

If your query relates to a particular subject, you need to refer to the subject teacher first then the Director or Assistant Director of Learning (DOL or ADOL) or Leader of Learning (LOL). The DOL, ADOL and LOL email addresses are below:

Maths

DOL – Mr S Bradley

sbradley@willingdonschool.org.uk

ADOL – Mr J Castano-Lara

jcastanolara@willingdonschool.org.uk

English

DOL - Miss E Woodbridge

ewoodbridge@willingdonschool.org.uk

ADOL – Miss H Arnold

harnold@willingdonschool.org.uk

Science

DOL – Mrs B Thomas

bthomas@willingdonschool.org.uk

ADOL – Mr P Osborne

posborne@willingdonschool.org.uk

 MFL

DOL – Miss L Kelly

lkelly@willingdonschool.org.uk

LOL Spanish – Mrs C Philibert-Lockyer

cphilibert-lockyer@willingdonschool.org.uk

Performing & Creative Arts

DOL - Mrs C Dryer

cdryer@willingdonschool.org.uk

LOL – Drama – Miss E McCarthy

emccarthy@willingdonschool.org.uk

LOL - Music – Mrs V Wilson

vwilson@willingdonschool.org.uk

 Humanities

DOL – Mrs L Collins

lcollins@willingdonschool.org.uk

ADOL – Miss L Hughes

lhughes@willingdonschool.org.uk

Design Technology, IT Business & Enterprise

DOL – Mrs A Borrell

aborrell@willingdonschool.org.uk

LOL - Business – Mrs R Harris-Moss

rharris-moss@willingdonschool.org.uk

PE

LOL – Miss C Attrill

cattrill@willingdonschool.org.uk

 RSHE (Relationships, Sex & Health Education)

LOL – Mrs Lucy Collins

lcollins@willingdonschool.org.uk

SENCO

DOL – Mrs O Barber

obarber@willingdonschool.org.uk

ADOL – Miss K Peck

kpeck@willingdonschool.org.uk

Safeguarding

If there is an issue that your child or you need an urgent response over e.g. safeguarding or an issue within the community, it is then appropriate to use the talktous@willingdonschool.org.uk

Uniform enquiries

Uniform enquiries need to be directed to Reception at uniform@willingdonschool.org.uk

Social Media

Finally, we will continue to use Twitter and Facebook regularly to update parents.  We will never put a message on there that is crucial for all to read as we do appreciate that many parents may not join these sites. However, it is nice for us to drip feed information to you through these methods and also ensure that we celebrate the successes of our student and staff body.

The links to these are: 

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

 Many thanks for your support and any questions, please let us know.

Back To Top

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our web site.
Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more information.